Special Events, Statutory Holidays and Pro-D-Days for GCA Montessori:

2017

Monday, September 5: Labour Day Thurs., September 28: Little Fox Run
Fri., October 6: Thanks Giving – GCA Celebration – (Home Made Chicken Soup and Bread) Mon. October 9: Thanks Giving
Friday, October 20: Field Trip to Port Kell Pumpkin Patch at 18730 88th Ave. Surrey Tues. October 31: Costume Parade, Special Snacks, Performance by David Cooper the Zox the Forest
Mon. Nov. 13: Remembrance Day Fri. December 08– GCA Christmas Celebration
Monday, Dec. 25 – Christmas  

2018

Monday, February 13: Family Day Thurs., Feb. 15: GCA Valentine Celebration
Fri. March 23: Easter Eggs Hunts Friday, March 30: Good Friday
Wednesday, March 28: Field Trip to SFU “Science In Action.” Monday, April 2: GCA Pro-D-Day – Teachers’ Meeting
Fri. May 11: Mother’s Day Mon. May 21: Victoria Day
June 5 – 9: Parents Observation Week + Interview Fri. June 15: Father’s Day
Fri. June 22, Graduation Fri. June 29, Report Card for the Younger Students enrolled longer than 1 year
Fri. June 29 Pizza Water Park Picnic Monday, July 02: Canada Day
Fri. August 3: Early Closure @ 2:00 for Teacher’s Meeting Mon. August 6: BC Day
Mon. Sept. 3: Labour Day  

Pro D-Days in Sd 43 Surrey,

Please call us at 604-496-5115, if you want to send your child to GCA on that Pro-D-Day.

Dates Holiday/Event Theme
September 25, 2017 Pro-D-Day (SA) Art Exploration Day
October 20 Pro-D-Day (SA) Field Trip to Port Kell
November 3 Pro-D-Day (SA) Making Project with Maple Leafs
November 10 Pro-D-Day (SA) “Heroes”
December 25 – January 2018 Winter Break Snow Man In & Out
January 8, 2018 School Reopens  
February 16 Pro-D-Day SA Winter Activities “Building Castle in the Snow”
March 19 – March 23 Spring Break Career Week 1
March 26 – 29 School Closure Days Career Week 2
April 2 Easter Monday GCA Pro-D-Day
May 4 Pro D Day SA Cooking without Stove
May 28 Pro D Day SA Pretend Camper
Fri. June 29 School Close for Summer for SA  
July Summer Break 1 Inventor’s Workshop: Symphony of the Five Senses, We Are Family
August Summer Break 2 Adventures: Teddy Bear Adventures, Time Travellers, Raiders of The Lost Artifacts

Upcoming Events

Dates Holiday Theme
June 5 – 9, 2018 Parents’ Observation Week + Interview Please schedule your visit with the teacher
Friday, June 15, 2018 Father’s Day “My Dad My Hero”
June 22, 2018 Graduation Congratulation!!!